2022 UP (Azampur, Rampur) Bypoll Results, Winners List 2022 Live: The prestige of Samajwadi Party at stake; Akhilesh shouts “rigging”

UP (Uttar Pradesh) Lok Sabha By-election Results 2022, Azampur Lok Sabha By-election Result 2022, Rampur Lok 2022 Uttar Pradesh Azampur, Rampur By-election Results, Full List Of Winners Mises live update: As Azamgarh recorded a voter turnout of 49.43%, National Chairman of Samajwadi Party Akhilesh Yadav claimed that members of his party had been harassed by the ruling BJP party and that a “ false vote” had been taken, while alleging that “defective EVMs” had been found in several cabins. “The BJP has abused its power in the Azamgarh and Rampur polls. Obstacles were created by the ruling party to disrupt the poll… Although the EC was informed, the whole electoral machine remained a silent spectator. Voters were not allowed to vote without fear… A fake vote was cast.

In Azamgarh, where a triangular fight opposed the BJP, the SP and the BSP, the Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirahua’ of the saffron party won by a margin of 8,679 votes. While Nirahua got 3,12,768 votes (34.39%), SP’s Dharmendra Yadav got 3,04,089 votes (33.44%). BSP candidate Shah Alaim alias Guddu Jamali won 2,66,210 (29.27%) votes, the EC said. “This is the victory of the people. The people of Azamgarh have done a wonderful job. The way you have all extended your support, affection and blessings to me…this victory is yours. I dedicate this victory to your confidence and hard work of party workers who are like God to me,” Nirahua tweeted.

By comparison, Rampur’s voting percentage was even lower – 41.39%. From Rampur constituency, Asim Raja, who is a close associate of SP stalwart Azam Khan and chairman of the party’s municipal unit, will take on BJP’s Ghanshyam Lodhi, a former SP MLC and was also seen as close to Khan at some point. Lodhi joined the BJP just before the UP assembly elections this year. The Rampur Lok Sabha constituency became vacant after Khan resigned as MP for Rampur following his victory in the State Assembly elections earlier this year. Khan, who is also one of the founding members of the SP, was elected 10 times in Rampur constituency.

Earlier, BSP supremo Mayawati announced that his party would not field any candidate from Khan’s backyard. The Congress also decided not to present any candidate from the constituency. With the main opposition parties on the sidelines, Rampur will witness a two-way battle between the BJP and the SP.

In a state where caste equations play a vital role in deciding the fate of candidates, the BJP fielded the two candidates from the OBC community, with both constituencies predominantly dominated by Yadavs, Jats and Muslims.

Live updates

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Check Azampur Lok Sabha By-election Results 2022 Live, Rampur Lok Sabha By-election Results 2022, Full List of Winners Live News

17:09 (IST) June 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: SP’s Dharmedra Yadav concedes loss

We fought the election within 12-14 days and got people’s support. I lost because of the state administration and the BJP-BSP alliance which is palpable even in presidential elections. By 2024, Azamgarh people will win SP again: SP leader Dharmendra Yadav who lost Azamgarh LS by-poll – ANI

16:57 (IST) Jun 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: CM Yogi Adityanath on Azamgarh win

It is thanks to the vision of Prime Minister Modi and the hard work of BJP workers, says CM Yogi.

15:52 (IST) Jun 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Nirahua posts video on Instagram

Even as the poll panel’s tally indicates the results are in, BJP’s Dinesh Lal Yadav posts a video on Instagram saying he is on his way to Azamgarh. He captioned the video “Azamgarh ka sevak”. In the video, he can be seen seeking his mother’s blessings.

15:08 (IST) June 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Official Rampur Results Out

“Lodhi won by more than 42,000 votes,” Rampur District Magistrate Ravindra Kumar told reporters after handing over the certificate of victory to Lodhi. Lodhi defeated SP candidate Mohd Asim Raja, seen as close to party leader Mohd Azam Khan, who won the constituency in 2019.

14:24 (IST) Jun 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Claiming BJP victory at Rampur

In a tweet, BL Santosh, National General Secretary (Org) of BJP, BL Santosh claims that Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi of the party won the indirect vote of Rampur Lok Sabha.

12:54 (IST) June 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: This will be a historic victory for us, says SP’s Dharmendra Yadav

The people of Azamgarh have always supported me. Since the count is late, we want to inform party workers of the real situation. The Samajwadi party is in the lead. This will be a historic victory for us: Dharmendra Yadav, SP Lok Sabha by-election candidate from Azamgarh – ANI

June 26, 2022 at 11:42 a.m. (IST)

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: In 60 minutes, a new story for Azamgarh

What looked like a cakewalk for SP is now becoming a close contest. According to the latest updates from the Election Commission of India website, the vote difference between BJP and SP is only 672 votes so far!

June 26, 2022 at 10:55 a.m. (IST)

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Tradition trumps all

As far as Uttar Pradesh is concerned, anything is possible in an electoral race. Many believed the landslide victory in the Assembly polls would help the BJP uproot the SP from its Azamgarh and Rampur strongholds. But morning trends show Dharmendra Yadav and Mohd Asim Raja leading the battle for prestige with over 9,000 votes in those two seats.

10:18 (IST) June 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: A blip for Nirahua

Amid a steady lead for Dharmendra Yadav in Azamgarh, there was a brief moment when Dinesh Lal Yadav aka Nirahua was leading the race.

09:55 (IST) June 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: What Early Trends Say

This is good news for the Samajwadi Party, according to early trends. Both in Azamgarh and Rampur, the SP leads in the postal polls

09:20 (IST) June 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Big drama in Azamgarh

The latest visuals from Azamgarh show SP’s Dharmendra Yadav loudly arguing with police personnel deployed outside the vault. Yadav alleges that he is being blocked from going to the vault.

08:47 (IST) June 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Intensive Security Deployment

Latest reports from Azamgarh suggest that heavy force deployment can be seen outside the count center.

08:21 (IST) June 26, 2022

UP Bypoll Results 2022 Live: Vote Counting Begins

The counting of votes has begun.

Comments are closed.